The New York League of Conservation Voters on Wednesday formally released its final slate of endorsements for the 2022 general election, backing 22 candidates in key races across the state. 

The group's endorsements come as environmental organizations are also pushing for the approval of a bond act to boost environmental infrastructure in the state. 

“As we enter the final month of the election, we are proud to endorse these 22 candidates who have proven their commitment to the environment and pledged to fight for legislation that would protect our water, air, and open spaces, and transition New York and the country to a clean energy economy. We’re looking forward to seeing all of our candidates through to the finish line so we can work together to pass smart environmental policy in the next legislative session,” said Julie Tighe, president of the New York League of Conservation Voters.

Among the candidates in competitive races the group is backing: Democratic congressional candidate Robert Zimmerman in the 3rd Congressional District on Long Island, Julie Shiroishi in the 39th Senate District and Assembly candidates Vincent Argenziano and A.J. Beephan. 

The endorsements also come ahead of further efforts expected next year to transition the state from carbon-based fuels to more renewable and cleaner forms of energy. 

Here's a full list of the endorsements:

U.S. Congress

  • Robert Zimmerman, NY-3
  • Matt Castelli, NY-21
  • Dan Goldman, NY-10
  • Max Rose, NY-11 

State Senate

  • Ken Moore, District 9
  • James Sanders, District 10
  • Jabari Brisport, District 25
  • Julie Shiroishi, District 39
  • Andrea Smyth, District 43
  • Lea Webb, District 52

State Assembly

  • Amanda Field, District 15
  • Vincent Argenziano, District 63
  • Gary Pretlow, District 89
  • Nader Sayegh, District 90
  • Chris Eachus, District 99
  • Aileen Gunther, District 100
  • A.J. Beephan, District 105
  • Andrew McAdoo, District 112
  • Scott Gray, District 116
  • Bruce MacBain, District 126
  • William Conrad, District 140
  • Monica Wallace, District 143